Connect with us


SGF House, State Govts, Federal Ministries Included As AEDC Lists Debtors Ahead June 3 Disconnection Date



tempFileForShare 20240531 094645

The Abuja Electricity Distribution Plc (AEDC) has released the list of debtors ahead of the Monday, June 3, 2024 pay or face disconnection deadline.

The electricity company in a new communication with the header “Notice Of Power Disconnection For Customers With Oustanding Bills” listed some of the customers with outstanding bills as Nigeria Army, Nigeria Airforce, Defence HQ, Federal Capital, Development Authority, Kogi State Government, Niger State Government, Nigeria Police Force HQ, Nigerian Army Barracks, Power House, SGF House, Head of Service, Fed. Min of Education, Fed. Min of Women Affairs, Fed. Min of Industry, Fed. Min. of Trade, Fed. Min. of Interior, Fed. Min. of Water Resources, National Stadium,  Goodluck Jonathan Athletics Hall, Fed. Min. of Finance, Fed Ministry of Education, National Planning Com (Budget), Federal Ministry of Works, FAAN Abuja, and all other customers.

Emphasizing that “timely payment of electricity bills is crucial for the continued operation and enhancement of AEDC’s infrastructure, ensuring we can deliver efficient and reliable service to our community” AEDC in the latest notice urged ” all customers with debts to pay all outstanding bills before the deadline to avoid service interruption”.